Canada Board of Directors

Under Council’s delegated authority, the STEP Canada Board of Directors is the sovereign body of STEP in Canada and applies the devolved regional budget to deliver services to members in Canada in the following areas: membership and subscription administration; regulatory activity; financial management; member service activities; branch support activities; internal governance; education (under the supervision of the STEP Professional Development Committee); research and policy activity; development and management of a Canadian-based publication for members; National Conference; membership communications; and staffing.

The Board consists of the number of members necessary to fulfil the officer positions described in section 2 of the STEP Canada Board regulations and such other officers as the Board shall from time to time determine. Presently the officers of STEP Canada are the Chair, two Deputy Chairs, Secretary, Treasurer and Past Chair. At every annual general meeting, the members of STEP Canada appoint or elect from among the ordinary members Directors to fill any vacancies for the coming year. The regional branch chairs for the eight regional branches of STEP Canada are ex-officio members of the Board of Directors.

Regional Chapter Chairs

  • Amanda Doucette TEP, Saskatchewan Regional Chapter Chair
  • Tracy VanPuymbroeck TEP, Southwestern Ontario Regional Chapter Chair
  • Jennifer Eshleman TEP, Okanagan Regional Chapter Chair

National Committees

  • STEP Canada Audit Committee: Robbie Brown (Chair)
  • STEP Canada Awards Committee: Andree Godbout (Chair)
  • STEP Canada Education Committee: Robbie Brown (Chair)
  • STEP Canada Governance Committee: Corina Weigl (Chair)
  • STEP Canada Human Resources Committee: Corina Weigl (Chair)
  • STEP Inside Editorial Committee: Susannah Roth (Chair)
  • STEP Canada Member Services Committee: Ruth Spetz (Chair)
  • STEP Canada National Conference Program Committee: Corina Weigl (Chair)
  • STEP Canada National Programs Committee: Corina Weigl (Chair)
  • STEP Canada Nominations Committee: Rachel Blumenfeld (Chair)
  • STEP Canada Past Chairs Committee: Michael Cadesky, Paul LeBreux, Grace Chow, Kim Moody, Mary Anne Bueschkens, Ian Worland, Tim Grieve, Ruth March, Pamela Cross, Chris Ireland
  • STEP Canada Public Policy Committee: Peter Weissman (Chair)
  • STEP Canada Student liaison Committee: Bradley Pashby (Chair)
  • STEP Canada Tax Technical Committee: Ian Lebane (Chair)

STEP Canada website

Board of Directors