Council Member Election Results 2018

We are delighted to announce the results of the 2018 Council elections below. Our warmest congratulations to the successful candidates.

The following candidates were successful in being elected to Council during the 2018 elections:

  • Australasia– David Russell TEP
  • Canada - Nancy Golding TEP
  • Continental Europe (ex Switzerland) - Maurizio Cohen TEP
  • Caribbean & Latin America – Ivan Hooper TEP
  • England & Wales (Midlands) – Laura Banks TEP
  • England & Wales (North East) - Amanda Simmonds TEP
  • England & Wales (Wales & West) – Denese Molyneux TEP
  • Guernsey - Rupert Morris TEP
  • Hong Kong –Jacqueline Loh TEP

The following candidates were successful in being elected as the Non-Council Member Representatives for England & Wales:

  • England & Wales (North East) - James Beresford TEP
  • England & Wales (Wales & West) - Emma Facey TEP

Our newly elected Council Members and England & Wales Non-Council Member representatives commence their terms of office on 1 January 2019.

STEP thanks all of the Members, Branches and Regional Committees who participated in this year's elections, including all of the candidates who stood in the hustings.

For more information about the role of the Council and of Council Members click here

For questions about elections, please get in contact with the Governance Team at the WW Secretariat