Search for Events

Web Event

Webinar: CRS and Trustees - 13 June 2017

Hosted by
STEP
Event type
Web Event
Venue
Not applicable - webinar accessible globally
Date
13 June 2017
Description

Type:

Webinar

Timings:

  • 8:00 AM George Town  (Cayman)
  • 9:00 AM Toronto, New York
  • 10:00 AM São Paulo 
  • 2:00 PM London 
  • 3:00 PM Paris, Berlin 
  • 5:00 PM Dubai
  • 9:00 PM Singapore, Hong Kong
  • 11:00 PM Sydney
    *Convert other timezones HERE

Duration:

59:19

Focus:

In this webinar, John Riches TEP and Samantha Morgan TEP of RMW Law will consider the practical aspects of reporting trusts under the Common Reporting Standard (CRS). The focus will be on working through the STEP practice paper, which the presenters wrote after a detailed dialogue with the OECD (the intergovernmental Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) and HMRC (UK Government's revenue department). It will focus on the critical questions of what needs to be reported and by whom and will point out some of the emerging issues arising in different CRS jurisdictions as a result of local guidance.

Speakers:

John Riches TEP and Samantha Morgan TEP of RMW Law

Description:

A live webinar accessible by web (both for audio and visuals) from your computer, tablet or smartphone. Following presentation, attendees will have the opportunity to ask live questions of the speakers, by means of web-chat. A replay file will be made available following the event.

Replay:

Click 'Register' below to access a replay of the live webinar.

Terms & Conditions:

View the full Terms & Conditions for STEP Web Events

CPD
0.5

CPD Certificates are not automatically supplied following an event. Should you require a CPD certificate confirming your attendance at an event please contact the person on the calendar listing to request this.

Cost:
STEP Member - Free of charge
STEP Student Members - £50
STEP International Client SIG Members - Free of charge
STEP Employer Partnership Progamme (EPP) Member - Free of charge
Non-member - £50
Contact name
STEP Webevents
Contact phone
+44 (0)20 3752 3734; +44 (0)20 3752 3735
Contact email
webevents@step.org
Details
PDF icon Joining Instructions
Register Already viewed? Watch again Add to Calendar events/crs-and-trustees 06/13/2017 06/13/2017 Not applicable - webinar accessible globally, STEP Webinar: CRS and Trustees - 13 June 2017 Type: Webinar Timings: 8:00 AM George Town  (Cayman) 9:00 AM Toronto, New York 10:00 AM São Paulo  2:00 PM London  3:00 PM Paris, Berlin  5:00 PM Dubai 9:00 PM Singapore, Hong Kong 11:00 PM Sydney*Convert other timezones HERE Duration: 59:19 Hosted by: STEP. Contact: STEP Webevents. Contact phone: +44 (0)20 3752 3734; +44 (0)20 3752 3735. Contact email: webevents@step.org