Exploring Impact Investing Trends Resulting from COVID-19 and its Aftermath - 21 October 2020

Host group
Host Left
Hosted by
Philanthropy Advisors SIG
Event Type
Web Event
Date

Timings:

  • 08.30 GMT/UTC
  • 09.30 London
  • 10.30 Paris, Berlin
  • 12.30 Abu Dhabi
  • 14.00 New Delhi
  • 16.30 Beijing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Perth, Singapore
  • 18.30 Sydney
  • 20.30 Auckland
  • *Convert other timezones

Duration:

1:00:00

Event Focus

Where does impact investing sit in the social impact investment return spectrum of responding to the immediate COVID-19 crisis? What has it contributed to addressing issues emerging from the pandemic? What is trending for impact investing over the next couple of years and what are the implications for professional advisors and their clients?

The impact that the current crisis could have on philanthropy, social investment and impact investment in the long term is difficult to determine, but it can certainly play a key role in addressing the number of economic and societal issues that this crisis has produced.

During this last event of the Philanthropy Programme series in 2020, we will explore the role of impact and Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) investing in addressing the implications of COVID-19, discussing the role of professional advisors and social impact funds in providing solutions to the enduring societal and environmental issues.

Why Attend?

This event will equip professional advisors on how to raise and have conversations with their clients about philanthropy and impact investing, highlighting the need to build competence and confidence with their clients.

Join us for an interactive discussion where speakers will address the challenges and opportunities for fund managers and social impact investors in this uncertain time. Questions for discussion include:

  • What is the future of impact investing in light of the disruption caused by COVID-19?
  • Are professional advisors prepared for the various forms of social impact investing?
  • How should professional advisors respond to the increasing demands for sustainable investing products?
  • How do SDGs fit into this discussion and the kind of society we want to build? 
  • What are the current trends and innovations in impact investing?

Speakers

  • Daniela Barone Soares, CEO, Snowball
  • Daniel Brewer, CEO, Resonance
  • James Broderick, Director, Impact Investing Institute
  • Amy Clarke, Chief Impact Officer, Tribe Impact
  • David Hunter, Consultant, Bates Wells

Description

A live webinar accessible by web (both for audio and visuals) from your computer, tablet or smartphone. Throughout discussion and in a designated session towards the end, attendees will have the opportunity to ask live questions of the speakers.

Joining Instructions

To join the webinar at the designated time, prior registration is required.

Following registration, registrants will receive an email containing instructions for joining the webinar.

Produced By

Cost group
Event Cost
Philanthropy Advisors SIG Member - £30 + VAT
Philanthropy Impact Member - £30 + VAT
STEP Member - £30 + VAT
Non-member - £40 + VAT
CPD Points
CPD Certificates are not automatically supplied following an event. Should you require a CPD certificate confirming your attendance at an event please contact the person on the calendar listing to request this.
1
Download
Contact
Philanthropy Programme Administration Team
philanthropy-programme@step.org
Add to Calendar 2020-10-21 00:00:00 2020-10-21 00:00:00 Exploring Impact Investing Trends Resulting from COVID-19 and its Aftermath - 21 October 2020 Timings: 08.30 GMT/UTC 09.30 London 10.30 Paris, Berlin 12.30 Abu Dhabi 14.00 New Delhi 16.30 Beijing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Perth, Singapore 18.30 Sydney 20.30 Auckland *Convert other timezones Duration: 1:00:00 Event Focus Where does impact investing sit in the social impact investment return spectrum of responding to the immediate COVID-19 crisis? What has it contributed to addressing issues emerging from the pandemic? What is trending for impact investing over the next couple of years and what are the implications for professional advisors and their clients? The impact that the current crisis could have on philanthropy, social investment and impact investment in the long term is difficult to determine, but it can certainly play a key role in addressing the number of economic and societal issues that this crisis has produced. During this last event of the Philanthropy Programme series in 2020, we will explore the role of impact and Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) investing in addressing the implications of COVID-19, discussing the role of professional advisors and social impact funds in providing solutions to the enduring societal and environmental issues. Why Attend? This event will equip professional advisors on how to raise and have conversations with their clients about philanthropy and impact investing, highlighting the need to build competence and confidence with their clients. Join us for an interactive discussion where speakers will address the challenges and opportunities for fund managers and social impact investors in this uncertain time. Questions for discussion include: What is the future of impact investing in light of the disruption caused by COVID-19? Are professional advisors prepared for the various forms of social impact investing? How should professional advisors respond to the increasing demands for sustainable investing products? How do SDGs fit into this discussion and the kind of society we want to build?  What are the current trends and innovations in impact investing? Speakers Daniela Barone Soares, CEO, Snowball Daniel Brewer, CEO, Resonance James Broderick, Director, Impact Investing Institute Amy Clarke, Chief Impact Officer, Tribe Impact David Hunter, Consultant, Bates Wells Description A live webinar accessible by web (both for audio and visuals) from your computer, tablet or smartphone. Throughout discussion and in a designated session towards the end, attendees will have the opportunity to ask live questions of the speakers. Joining Instructions To join the webinar at the designated time, prior registration is required. Following registration, registrants will receive an email containing instructions for joining the webinar. Produced By www.philanthropy-impact.org/the-philanthropy-programme www.step.org/the-philanthropy-programme Philanthropy Advisors SIG Philanthropy Advisors SIG Europe/London public