Webinar: Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) Report - What does it mean for wealth holders? - 17 September 2019

Host group
Host Left
Hosted by
Philanthropy Advisors
Event Type
Web Event
Date

Timings:

  • 07.00 Los Angeles
  • 08.00 Calgary
  • 09:00 Mexico City, Panama City, George Town (Cayman)
  • 10:00 Miami, New York, Toronto
  • 14:00 UTC / GMT
  • 15:00 London
  • 16.00 Paris, Berlin
  • 18.00 Dubai
  • 19.30 Delhi, Mumbai
  • 22.00 Hong Kong, Singapore
  • 00.00 Sydney
  • *Convert other timezones

Duration:

1:00:04

Focus

The high profile IPCC report released last year makes a number of policy recommendations to governments for systems transitions to strengthen the global response to climate change in the context of sustainable development.
In this webinar speakers Gina Pereira TEP and Laurie Lane-Zucker will explore the following topics:

  • The implications of the IPCC report on business and investment
  • How the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are becoming an important touchstone for investors, established companies and entrepreneurs
  • The inter-generational transfer of wealth and how it is causing impact investing to become a hot area of growth (and a new set of challenges) for family offices
  • Emerging legal frameworks (ie. B-Corps, L3Cs) and impact measurement and management approaches (Certified B-Corps, Impact Measurement and Management Project)
  • Integrated Impact Finance Strategy — bringing a family’s philanthropic and investment practices under the same strategy umbrella to create a new, more sophisticated continuum for funding early and growth stage companies
  • Impact Economy (transformational business and investments that creates authentic systems change)

Speakers

  • Laurie Lane-Zucker, Founder & CEO of Impact Entrepreneur
  • Gina Pereira TEP, CEO and Founder, Dāna Philanthropy and Co-Chair, STEP Philanthropy Advisors Special Interest Group

Description

A live webinar accessible by web (both for audio and visuals) from your computer, tablet or smartphone. Following presentation, attendees will have the opportunity to ask live questions of the speakers, by means of web-chat. A replay file will be made available following the event.

Joining Instructions

To join the webinar at the designated time, click 'Join' below (or alternatively use the url https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/726873157) **No prior registration required**

This webinar uses GoToMeeting. If you haven't used this before, then you can test the software in advance at: https://link.gotomeeting.com/system-check

Replay

Click 'Register' below to access a replay of the live webinar.

Terms & Conditions: View the full Terms & Conditions for STEP Web Events

Cost group
Event Cost
Pound Sterling
0.00
STEP Member, STEP Charities SIG Members, STEP Philanthropy Advisors SIG Members, STEP Employer Partnership Progamme (EPP) Member
Pound Sterling
50.00
STEP Student Member, Non-member
CPD Points
CPD Certificates are not automatically supplied following an event. Should you require a CPD certificate confirming your attendance at an event please contact the person on the calendar listing to request this.
1
Contact
STEP Web Events
webevents@step.org
Section
Resource type
Add to Calendar 2019-09-17 00:00:00 2019-09-17 00:00:00 Webinar: Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) Report - What does it mean for wealth holders? - 17 September 2019 Timings: 07.00 Los Angeles 08.00 Calgary 09:00 Mexico City, Panama City, George Town (Cayman) 10:00 Miami, New York, Toronto 14:00 UTC / GMT 15:00 London 16.00 Paris, Berlin 18.00 Dubai 19.30 Delhi, Mumbai 22.00 Hong Kong, Singapore 00.00 Sydney *Convert other timezones Duration: 1:00:04 Focus The high profile IPCC report released last year makes a number of policy recommendations to governments for systems transitions to strengthen the global response to climate change in the context of sustainable development. In this webinar speakers Gina Pereira TEP and Laurie Lane-Zucker will explore the following topics: The implications of the IPCC report on business and investment How the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are becoming an important touchstone for investors, established companies and entrepreneurs The inter-generational transfer of wealth and how it is causing impact investing to become a hot area of growth (and a new set of challenges) for family offices Emerging legal frameworks (ie. B-Corps, L3Cs) and impact measurement and management approaches (Certified B-Corps, Impact Measurement and Management Project) Integrated Impact Finance Strategy — bringing a family’s philanthropic and investment practices under the same strategy umbrella to create a new, more sophisticated continuum for funding early and growth stage companies Impact Economy (transformational business and investments that creates authentic systems change) Speakers Laurie Lane-Zucker, Founder & CEO of Impact Entrepreneur Gina Pereira TEP, CEO and Founder, Dāna Philanthropy and Co-Chair, STEP Philanthropy Advisors Special Interest Group Description A live webinar accessible by web (both for audio and visuals) from your computer, tablet or smartphone. Following presentation, attendees will have the opportunity to ask live questions of the speakers, by means of web-chat. A replay file will be made available following the event. Joining Instructions To join the webinar at the designated time, click 'Join' below (or alternatively use the url https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/726873157) **No prior registration required** This webinar uses GoToMeeting. If you haven't used this before, then you can test the software in advance at: https://link.gotomeeting.com/system-check Replay Click 'Register' below to access a replay of the live webinar. Terms & Conditions: View the full Terms & Conditions for STEP Web Events Philanthropy Advisors Philanthropy Advisors Europe/London public