Benelux Conference 2017 - Speakers

Speaker details for the STEP Benelux Conference - 25-26 September 2017


Keynote Speakers:

  • Xavier Bettel, Prime Minister of Luxembourg
  • H. E. Mr. John Marshall, British Ambassador to Luxembourg
  • Claude Marx TEP, Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF), Luxembourg
  • Judge Christopher Vajda, Court of Justice of the EU


  • David G. Adler, Bryan Cave LLP, UK
  • Maître Stéphanie Auferil, ARKWOOD Law Firm Paris, France
  • Dr Philip Baker QC TEP, Field Court Tax Chambers & Senior Visiting Fellow at the University of London, UK
  • Louise Benjamin TEP, Chair of STEP BeNeLux, Luxembourg
  • Gilles Dusemon, Arendt & Medernach, Luxembourg
  • Richard Frimston TEP, Russell-Cooke LLP, UK
  • Simon Gorbutt TEP, Lombard International Assurance, Luxembourg
  • John Graham TEP, Graham Smith & Partners International Tax Counsel, The Netherlands (60-second interview)
  • Richard Hay TEP, Stikeman Elliott, UK
  • Dr. Hans-Joachim Jaeger, Ernst & Young Ltd, Switzerland
  • Stephanie Jarrett TEP, Baker McKenzie, Switzerland
  • Andrew Knight TEP, M Partners, Luxembourg
  • Serge Krancenblum TEP, SGG, Luxembourg (60-second interview)
  • Dr Daniel Lehmann TEP, Baker Tilly, Germany & Chairman of STEP Europe
  • Saskia Lust, Loyens & Loeff, Belgium
  • Alison MacKrill TEP, Appleby, Channel Islands
  • Farah El Messiri, AMMC Law SA, Luxembourg 
  • James O’Neal TEP, AMMC Law SA, Luxembourg
  • Paolo Panico TEP, Private Trustees, Luxembourg
  • Wim Ritz TEP, Vistra (Luxembourg) S.à r.l.
  • Jean Schaffner TEP, Allen & Overy SCS, Luxembourg
  • Serge Schroeder, Cour administrative, Luxembourg
  • Alain Steichen, Bonn Steichen & Partners, Luxembourg
  • Graham J. Wilson TEP, Wilson Associates, Luxembourg

Full speakers' biographies (PDF 492KB)