Founder's Awards 2023

The Founder’s Awards for Outstanding Achievement, which commemorate George Tasker, the founder of STEP, are awarded to our exceptional volunteers who have made an extraordinary and outstanding long-term contribution to Society above and beyond that is normally expected of a volunteer whether through the office in his or her branch or elsewhere in the voluntary life of the Society.

Congratulations to the 2023 recipients:

Our thanks to Judging Panel Chair Michael Cadesky, and the members of the panel: Louise Benjamin, Dayra Berbey de Rojas, Theo Burrows, Angus Houston, Helene Lewis, Rosemary Marr, Richard Pease, Bock Eng Sim and Michael Young.

Previous recipients